Your Connection To the Outdoors

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee ("ExCom") is the top level of chapter leadership, representing all the committees that keep us humming.

The members of the AMC Western MA Executive Committee are listed below. All ExCom members are volunteers. Feel free to contact them with any questions, concerns or suggestions you may have.

Chapter Officers - 2022

Chair: Brant Cheikes ( [open in 2023] [position description]
Vice Chair: Jim Walton ( [open in 2023] [position description]
Treasurer: Jaclyn Jones ( [position description]
Secretary: Rosalee Walter ( [open in 2023] [position description]

Committee Chairs

Appalachian Trail Committee: Debra Weisenstein (
Bicycling Committee: Janine Papesh (
Communications Committee: Rick Whitney ( [open in 2023] [position description]
Conservation Committee: Robert Cherdack (
Diversity Committee: Dawne Piers-Gamble (
Family Programs: Dawne Piers-Gamble and Laura Stinnette (
Membership: Alice Flyte (
Mountaineering Committee: Chris Neil & Chris Thompson (
New England Trail Committee: Kevin Pelosky (​
Nominating Committee: Cosmo Catalano, Jaclyn Jones, Nancy Mack, Jan Alicia Nettler, Jeannette Pierce (
Outings Committee: Kathy Martin (
Paddling Committee: Dee Dice, Mary Therese Durr, Bonna Wieler (
20s/30s Committee: Jack Spear ( [open in 2023] [position description]
Training and Education Committee: Bill Fogel (
Social Media Editor: Jeannette Pierce (
Webmaster: Lisa Taylor ( [position description]


Chapter Trips Approver: Kathy Martin (
Regional Director: Charlie Arsenault (
Regional Trails Coordinator: Liam Cregan (
Tuesday Hiking: Mary Moriarty (
Past Chair: Martin Mahoney (

2022 Executive Committee Meeting Schedule

Until further notice, all Executive Committee meetings will be held via Zoom.

Meetings start at 6:30 PM and last approximately 90 minutes. Meetings are open to the public. Email to obtain the meeting passcode.

  • January 10
  • February 15 (NOTE - Tuesday)
  • March 14
  • April - NO MEETING
  • May 9
  • June 13
  • July 11
  • August - NO MEETING
  • September 12
  • October 10
  • Annual Meeting – Nov 4 (5:00PM to 7:00PM via Zoom)
  • Nov 14 - ExCom Members Only - 2023 Budget Meeting
  • December 12

Page Steward: