Your Connection To the Outdoors

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee ("ExCom") is the top level of chapter leadership, representing all the committees that keep us humming.

The members of the AMC Western MA Executive Committee are listed below. All ExCom members are volunteers. Feel free to contact them with any questions, concerns or suggestions you may have.

Chapter Officers - 2022

Chair: Brant Cheikes (chair@amc-wma.org) [position description]
Vice Chair: Jim Walton (vicechair@amc-wma.org) [position description]
Treasurer: Jaclyn Jones (treasurer@amc-wma.org) [position description]
Secretary: Rosalee Walter (secretary@amc-wma.org) [position description]

Committee Chairs

Appalachian Trail Committee: Debra Weisenstein (at@amc-wma.org)
Bicycling Committee: Janine Papesh (bicycling@amc-wma.org)
Communications Committee: Rick Whitney (communications@amc-wma.org)
Conservation Committee: Robert Cherdack & Rosalee Walter (conservation@amc-wma.org)
Diversity Committee: Dawne Piers-Gamble (WesternMassJDEI@gmail.com)
Family Programs: Dawne Piers-Gamble and Laura Stinnette (familyprograms@amc-wma.org)
Membership: VACANT -- contact us to volunteer! [position description]
Mountaineering Committee: Chris Neil & Chris Thompson (mountaineering@amc-wma.org)
New England Trail Committee: Ray Girard (net@amc-wma.org)​
Nominating Committee: Cosmo Catalano, Kathy Martin, Jan Alicia Nettler, Jack Spear
Outings Committee: Kathy Martin (hiking@amc-wma.org)
Paddling Committee: Dee Dice, Mary Therese Durr, Bonna Wieler (paddling@amc-wma.org)
20s/30s Committee: Jack Spear (youngmembers@amc-wma.org)
Training and Education Committee: Bill Fogel (training@amc-wma.org)
Social Media Editor: Jeannette Pierce (communications@amc-wma.org)
Webmaster: VACANT -- contact us to volunteer!

Other

Chapter Trips Approver: Kathy Martin (approver@amc-wma.org)
Regional Director: Charlie Arsenault (regionaldirector@amc-wma.org)
Regional Trails Coordinator: Liam Cregan (lcregan@outdoors.org)
Tuesday Hiking: Mary Moriarty (mmoriarty@crocker.com)
Past Chair: Martin Mahoney (past-chair@amc-wma.org)

2022 Executive Committee Meeting Schedule

Until further notice, all Executive Committee meetings will be held via Zoom.

  • ALL 2022 MEETING DATES TBA

Page Steward: communications@amc-wma.org