Your Connection To the Outdoors

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee ("ExCom") is the top level of chapter leadership, representing all the committees that keep us humming.

The members of the AMC Western MA Executive Committee are listed below. All ExCom members are volunteers. Feel free to contact them with any questions, concerns or suggestions you may have.

NOTE: To defend against robotic email address harvesters, we have modified the email addresses to 'spell out' the actual address. When we write 'user at name1 dot name2', you should convert that address to 'user@name1.name2' when sending emails.

Chapter Officers - 2023

Chair: Diane Jones (chair at amc-wma dot org) [position description]
Vice Chair: vacant (vicechair at amc-wma dot org) [position description]
Treasurer: Steve Maislin (treasurer at amc-wma dot org) [position description]
Secretary: Janine Papesh (secretary at amc-wma dot org) [position description]

Committee Chairs

Appalachian Trail Committee: Josh Weeks (at at amc-wma dot org)
Bicycling Committee: Janine Papesh (bicycling at amc-wma dot org)
Communications Committee: Jeannette Pierce (communications at amc-wma dot org) [position description]
Conservation Committee: Robert Cherdack (conservation at amc-wma dot org)
Diversity Committee: Dawne Piers-Gamble (WesternMassJDEI at gmail dot com)
Family Programs: Dawne Piers-Gamble and Laura Stinnette (familyprograms at amc-wma dot org)
Membership: Alice Flyte (membership at amc-wma dot org)
Mountaineering Committee: Chris Neil & Chris Thompson (mountaineering at amc-wma dot org)
New England Trail Committee: Kevin Pelosky (net at amc-wma dot org)​
Nominating Committee: Brant Cheikes (chair), Cosmo Catalano, Jaclyn Jones, Nancy Mack, Jeannette Pierce (nominating at amc-wma dot org)
Outings Committee: Kathy Martin (hiking at amc-wma dot org)
Paddling Committee: Dee Dice, Deb Weisenstein, Bonna Wieler (paddling at amc-wma dot org)
20s/30s Committee: vacant (youngmembers at amc-wma dot org) [position description]
Training and Education Committee: Bill Fogel (training at amc-wma dot org)
Webmaster: Lisa Taylor (webmaster at amc-wma dot org) [position description]

Other

Members At Large: Lorie Banks, Ed Buckley
Chapter Trips Approver: Kathy Martin (approver at amc-wma dot org)
Regional Director: Charlie Arsenault (regionaldirector at amc-wma dot org)
Regional Trails Coordinator: Liam Cregan (lcregan at outdoors dot org)
Tuesday Hiking: Mary Moriarty (mmoriarty at crocker dot com)
Past Chair: Brant Cheikes (past-chair at amc-wma dot org)

2023 Executive Committee Meeting Schedule

Until further notice, all Executive Committee meetings will be held via Zoom.

Meetings start at 6:30 PM and last approximately 90 minutes. Meetings are open to the public.

The 2023 ExCom meeting schedule will be posted soon.

Page Steward: communications at amc-wma dot org