Your Connection To the Outdoors

Berkshire Chapter Executive Committee 2021

The chapter Executive Committee ("ExCom") is the top level of chapter volunteer leadership. Elected annually, the Executive Committee consists of four Officers plus the chairpersons of all standing committees.

Below is the Executive Committee slate for 2021.

Chapter Officers - 2021

Chair: Brant Cheikes
Vice Chair: Heather Wyman
Treasurer: Tricia O'Neil Hanrahan
Secretary: Ashley Warner

Standing Committees

20s/30s Committee: Jack Spear
Appalachian Trail Committee: Cosmo Catalano
Bicycling Committee: Janine Papesh
Conservation Committee (co-chairs): Robert Cherdack, Rosalee Walter
Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee (co-chairs): Brant Cheikes (acting), Alex Cowley (acting)
Mountaineering Committee (co-chairs): Chris Neil, Chris Thompson
New England Trail Committee: Ray Girard
Nominating Committee (co-chairs): Cosmo Catalano, Kathy Martin, Jan Alicia Nettler, Jack Spear
Outings Committee: Kathy Martin
Paddling Committee (co-chairs): Dee Dice, Mary Therese Durr, Bonna Wieler
Training and Education Committee: Bill Fogel

Vacant Positions

Communications Committee Chairperson
Family Programs Chairperson
Membership/Social Committee Chairperson

Questions about this slate, or interested in serving? Email