Your Connection To the Outdoors

AMC Western MA Chapter Executive Committee 2022

The chapter Executive Committee ("ExCom") is the top level of chapter volunteer leadership. Elected annually, the Executive Committee consists of four Officers plus the chairpersons of all standing committees.

Below is the Executive Committee slate for 2022.

Chapter Officers - 2022

Chair: Brant Cheikes
Vice Chair: James Walton
Treasurer: Jaclyn Jones
Secretary: Rosalee Walter

Standing Committees

20s/30s Committee: Jack Spear
Appalachian Trail Committee: Deb Weisenstein
Bicycling Committee: Janine Papesh
Conservation Committee (co-chairs): Robert Cherdack, Rosalee Walter
Communications Committee: Rick Whitney
Family Programs: Dawne Piers-Gamble, Laura Stinette
Justice, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee: Dawne Piers-Gamble
Mountaineering Committee (co-chairs): Chris Neil, Chris Thompson
New England Trail Committee: Ray Girard
Nominating Committee (co-chairs): Cosmo Catalano, Kathy Martin, Jan Alicia Nettler, Jack Spear
Outings Committee: Kathy Martin
Paddling Committee (co-chairs): Dee Dice, Mary Therese Durr, Bonna Wieler
Training and Education Committee: Bill Fogel

Vacant Positions

Membership/Social Committee Chairperson

Questions about this slate, or interested in serving? Email